30 day novels

Picture_7

November was NaNoWriMo – National Novel Writing Month. The challenge?
To write a 50k word book in 30 days. That’s almost 2,000 words a day.
This year, more than 19 per cent of entrants completed – a record. I
did NaNoWriMo in 2006, and managed to complete it, despite a work tour
of Asia – I used the jetlag to my advantage – and it was one of the
hardest, yet most fulfilling things I have ever done. This year, I
signed up again and thought a lull in work would make it easier. I
abandoned the project at 5,500 words in a fit of pique, because I just
didn’t like it. So, my congratulations go out to friends @istara and
@nashg for completing, and I admire them even more because I failed.

Leave a Reply

